NST: Selangor MB announces 10 exco portfolios, takes on five

KUALA LUMPUR: Selangor Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Amirudin Shari has unveiled the portfolios of 10 members of his state executive council with him leading off as Sungai Tua assemblyman, taking on five portfolios.

Included in Amirudin's list of portfolios are the state committees for land and natural resources development, finance and economic action, digitisation and modernisation of government administration, strategic communication, and education and human capital development.

Kinrara assemblyman Ng Sze Han, the investment, trade and mobility exco will chair three portfolios namely the investment and trade, small and medium enterprises development and new economic district and Selangor Mobility.

Sekinchan assemblyman Ng Suee Lim, the local government and tourism exco would chair portfolios for local government, tourism and new village development.

Meanwhile, the human resources and poverty eradication exco is Banting assemblyman V Papparaidu who would take charge of the human resources, poverty eradication, indigenous and minority affairs portfolios.

The executive councillor for Islamic Affairs and innovation is Seri Setia assemblyman Dr Mohammad Fahmi Ngah, who would chair the Islamic affairs, halal industry, digital infrastructure, science, technology and innovation portfolios.

Taman Templer assemblyman Anfaal Saari heads the women development and community welfare committees which includes portfolios of women and family empowerment, social welfare and care economy.

The youth, sports and entrepreneurship committee is headed by Kota Anggerik assemblyman Najwan Halimi who would hold the youth and sports development, entrepreneurship empowerment and creative economy and disaster management portfolios.

Pandan Indah assemblyman Izham Hashim is in charge of infrastructure and agriculture, who would run the infrastructure development and agriculture and plantation modernisation portfolios.

Sungai Tawar assemblyman Rizam Ismail takes on the rural and village development, traditional village sustainability and national unity portfolios.

Meanwhile, Bandar Utama assemblyman Jamaliah Jamaluddin will take on the role as public health and environment exco, holding the public health, environment, climate change and green technology portfolios.

Sze Han, Suee Lim and Papparaidu are also joint chairmen of the special committee for Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Sikhism, and Taoism (Limas).

Daftar hari ini untuk dapatkan maklumat terkini terus ke e-mel anda
Terima kasih!
Anda telah didaftarkan untuk menerima makluman dan maklumat terkini.
Maaf! Ada ralat.